Back to top

Our Team

We are an accomplished group of professionals committed to meeting the tax planning and financial needs of small business owners. Many of us have experience as small business owners, and we understand the issues our clients face.

At The Business Guides we help save our clients money, streamline their financial systems, build the value of their business, and then successfully retire or sell their business. 

Charley Kanieski, CPA/PFS, CVA, CEPA
President

Email: charley@thebusinessguides.com
Telephone: 360-385-6961 (Ex 2)

Charley has been operating his cozy CPA practice focusing on small businesses and business owners in Port Townsend since 1990. Assisting clients with business profitability, consulting, financial forecasting, budgeting and strategic planning, he works with businesses of all sizes, from startups to large companies. Read more

 

Sarah Hadlock, CPA, CFP ®
Manager

Email: sarah@thebusinessguides.com
Telephone: 360-385-6961 (Ex 5)

Sarah Hadlock, CPA, CFP ® joined The Business Guides in August 2012, and is the Manager of the firm. As Manager, Sarah oversees both day to day operations and tax services, and is the senior accountant on staff. Read more

 

 

Lucianne Pugh
Accountant

Email: lucianne@thebusinessguides.com
Telephone: 360-385-6961 (Ex 6)

Lucianne joined The Business Guides in September 2017 as an Accountant. She has an extensive background in retail grocery accounting and management as well as non-profit finance experience. Read more

 

 

Louise Hadlock, CPA

Email: louise@thebusinessguides.com
Telephone: 360-385-6961 (Ex 4)

Louise is a seasoned CPA with diverse technical and leadership experience and skills in a wide range of accounting systems. She prepares tax documents and other financial reports for clients, and coordinates accounting systems for the firm. Read more

 

 

Ashley Richmond
Client Liaison

Email: ashley@thebusinessguides.com
Telephone: 360-385-6961 (Ex 1)

Ashley is Client Liaison at The Business Guides. She is the first person clients see and speak with when they call or walk-in to The Business Guides. Read more

 

 

Liz Hoenig Kanieski
Marketing Director

Email: liz@thebusinessguides.com
Telephone: 360-385-6961 (Ex 7)

Liz is the lead on strategic marketing for The Business Guides. It’s her job to put a successful and cost effective marketing system in place. Read more